Home > Uncategorized > Back on the blog

Back on the blog

I’d clearly lost my blogging mojo. I blame twitter, Nick Clegg, cake, the bankers, that Icelandic volcano and my genetic propensity for laziness.

Well that all needs to change. I used to love the writing process that is integral to blogging, and even if my blog is only read by automated spam bots, what the heck, an audience is an audience. Henceforth I pledge to blog regularly, hmmm  perhaps occasionally is more realistic,…hmmm I wont be too rash, maybe monthly will be possible….. OK I will pledge to blog at least annually, as long as I can find the time.

Right, as Marti DiBergi said, “enough of my yacking”….Lets get writing

  1. alan
    June 15, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    I’ve been called a lot of things before, but never a spam-bot!

    Let alone automated!

    Though I’m sure my wife would like to automate some of my functions…especially the ones involving the laundry! You’d think after 35 years I could get it right!

    alan

  2. Demelza
    June 16, 2010 at 8:51 am

    I find it sounds much deeper to say “I’m waiting for the muse to come upon me”. Though that may be just to my ears – my boss doesn’t see it as an excuse for missing a design deadline.

  3. June 16, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    As Max Headroom once said – “Two’s company; three’s an audience” 😀

    Welcome back

  4. July 12, 2010 at 2:50 am

    I’ve never been called a spam-bot either!

    I look forward to reading more of your blog posts, even if they are only annual.

  5. July 28, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    I blame the cake myself! lol!
    Anyway do keep posting a regular intervals in your own style about whatever you find interesting and think we might too as we’re well rounded individuals.
    Regards Caroline.

  6. July 29, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Annually? Hmmm. What is your audience to do on the 364 unblogging days?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

